Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Several buttons

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    46
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Several buttons

    When I hold a button down (finger on the corresponding key), it ignores
    all other buttons until I release the one I was holding down.

    My buttons are declared like:
    QPushButton *forwards = new QPushButton("Forwards", this, "forwards");
    forwards->setAccel(Qt::Key_Up);

    How can I prevent this, please?

    Mariane

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Several buttons

    Tell us about your global task
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Several buttons

    Are we talking about buttons or keys here?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    46
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Several buttons

    Buttons and the corresponding keys, but you can't click 2 buttons at once
    (unless you have done something really weird with your mouse configuration),
    so the problem happens with the keys.

    I am running a simulation of a psychological experiment. People wander around
    in a maze with a blindfold. I have to input their behaviour in a time series
    database. So I look at the video of the experiment, and at the same time I move
    a simulated person in a simulated maze.

    The problem I have is movement direction versus body direction. Some people
    move along sideway as they follow a wall. So sometimes I have to rotate the
    direction of the movement, sometimes I have to rotate the body of the person,
    and sometimes I have to rotate both at once. But I can't rotate both at once
    because if I hold down 2 keys only one is taken into account. The same happens
    in other situations where I have to input 2 different indicators at once.

    Mariane

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Several buttons

    Uch maybe its stupid but why can't you add one button that makes both things for you?

Similar Threads

  1. tool buttons on top of label
    By McKee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd November 2008, 16:07
  2. qt3 to qt4 conversion: no toolbar buttons
    By hugo vanwoerkom in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th October 2007, 17:07
  3. Problem with Parent QWidget and Buttons not working
    By VireX in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th May 2007, 22:24
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th April 2007, 12:43
  5. How to get larger radio buttons on XP?
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th April 2006, 19:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.