Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QPixmap missing picture

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QPixmap missing picture

    I am writing a game and i use the four picture for the tank as following

    tankUp = new QPixmap(":/CannonBattle/Resources/tank up.jpg");
    tankDown= new QPixmap(":/CannonBattle/Resources/tank down.jpg");
    tankRight =new QPixmap(":/CannonBattle/Resources/tank right.jpg");
    tankLeft = new QPixmap(":/CannonBattle/Resources/tank left.jpg");

    every thing is fine when i run the app on my deveploment computer, but i send app to my friend, he cannot see the tank picture. i have distributed three dlls "QtNetwork4.dll" "QtGui4.dll" and "QtCore4.dll". need help....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    and the develpoment is english, my friend computer is chinese version

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    you have to supply the jpeg plugin... see here plugins

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    Quote Originally Posted by MrDeath View Post
    you have to supply the jpeg plugin... see here plugins

    thanks but how do I find out which plugin that I have used?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    Quote Originally Posted by dognzhe View Post
    thanks but how do I find out which plugin that I have used?
    By thinking or reading the suggested doc! (-> Dependency Walker)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    Quote Originally Posted by Lykurg View Post
    By thinking or reading the suggested doc! (-> Dependency Walker)
    joking? plugins will not show up in Dependency Walker.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QPixmap missing picture

    yes they will not show up but dont you know which files your program uses? i mean u must be knowing that what is the extension of your pics? thats the plugin you need..

  8. The following user says thank you to nish for this useful post:

    dognzhe (28th July 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. Position in a QPixMap created from a QGraphicsScene
    By stevel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 8th April 2009, 22:39
  2. Print RichText and a scaled Picture
    By kray in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th December 2008, 20:56
  3. QPixmap memory handling
    By Angelo Moriconi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st December 2008, 15:37
  4. question about present a picture using QPixmap
    By lovelypp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th July 2008, 15:43
  5. QPixmap and HBITMAP
    By ToddAtWSU in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st June 2006, 16:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.