Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: alpha channel problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default alpha channel problems

    I have a gui that has some qlistwidget with some QStyle.
    when i set the alpha channel between 255 and 0 the gui it is not as it is in designer - pictures tells everything.
    If i set the alpha channel 0 or 255 it works fine.
    Qt Code:
    1. {
    2. border-width: 2px;
    3. border-style: solid;
    4. border-color: rgba(0,0,255,255);
    5. border-radius: 5px;
    6. background-color: rgba(165, 165, 165, 200);
    7. selection-background-color: rgba(48, 235, 255, 100);
    8. selection-color: rgb(0, 0, 127);
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I can not figure out where is the problem. I think the code is compiling with different libraries but i'm not sure. I search everything and everywhere but till now no luck.

    I'm working with x11, qt4.6.2
    designer.jpg is a cut of what i see while coding - using qtcreator 1.3
    app.jpg is what i see when the app runs
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: alpha channel problems

    a coorection i'm working with qt 4.6.1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Angry [SOLVED] alpha channel problems - X11 related

    Finally!
    As I thought the problem was with the library. After a long time searching the net I returned to the qt docs. And .... the first thing I read about alpha blending was
    ... and on X11 systems that have the X Render extension installed.
    believe it or not it was missing always the same problem .... RTFM!!!!!!

    anyway i recompiled the qt framework....

    Works great!

Similar Threads

  1. Alpha Channel support is broken for GIMP png and bmp files
    By mschifter in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th June 2015, 21:52
  2. Accessing alpha channel of QImage directly
    By spraff in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th March 2009, 16:24
  3. SVG to alpha channel QPixmaps?
    By WinchellChung in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th August 2007, 21:07
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd November 2006, 22:20
  5. Alpha channel weirdness with QGLContext
    By renaissanz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 16:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.