Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: touchEvent register on a single widget on a multitouch screen

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default touchEvent register on a single widget on a multitouch screen

    Hi,

    I am currently trying to create a multitouch onscreen keyboard.
    I own an asus t91mt, which has a dualtouch touchscreen.
    My problem is that, although a TouchEvent can registers up to 2 touches, two different widgets cannot be touched at the same time.

    It seems that once a widget recieves a TouchEvent, other widgets cannot, so that the second finger touch can only be recieved by the first widget touched.

    All my widgets have the Qt::WA_AcceptTouchEvents property set.

    Does anybody knows a way to bypass that issue ?

    I would really like some help here, as I have been banging my head on the walls trying to figure that out.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchEvent register on a single widget on a multitouch screen

    A quick update :
    I have finally found that using setAttribute(Qt::AA_DontCreateNativeWidgetsSibblin gs) on my app allows it to function properly. But only with the first multi touch event. I cant press two buttons simultaneously, but only once. Any further atempt will miserably fail.

    Is this a bug , or I have missed yet another thing ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchEvent register on a single widget on a multitouch screen

    I am also facing exactly same issue.
    The fingerpaint example works fine but the Multitouch Dial example doesn't work. I am using Qt 4.6.2 and Qt Creator 1.3
    Does anyone know how to solve the issue?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: touchEvent register on a single widget on a multitouch screen

    Update:

    Currently I am trying that two buttons receive touch event at the same time. But only one button receives the event.

    Now if I place the buttons on a QFrame, they receive multitouch event but only for the first time, after that only one button receives touch event.
    Here behavior is similar to post#2 by tihoulas.

    I don't know what different happens when I place the buttons on QFrame. Any pointers would be helpful. Can some one point me to Nokia/Qt guys who might know about it?

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot register Service name on System Bus
    By drf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th April 2012, 02:44
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2010, 09:54
  3. How can i make widget automatically adjust screen size
    By kapoorsudhish in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd October 2009, 15:21
  4. How to register a font with Qt?
    By Vadi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st February 2009, 05:33
  5. widget's cooridanates into screen coordinates.
    By Rakesh_Kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th November 2008, 04:16

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.