Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Generating a static and dynamic library

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Generating a static and dynamic library

    hi,

    i am trying to make a library, and I would like to build both a static and dynamic version. It this possible with a single pro file? or should I use subdirs and 2 different projects?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Generating a static and dynamic library

    Maybe something like:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -config shared -o Makefile.shared
    2. qmake -config static -o Makefile.static
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    will be enough?

  3. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    elcuco (13th July 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Generating a static and dynamic library

    that could work as well, but it's ugly... i prefer the subdirs option, as it works with the default "qmake;make"

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Generating a static and dynamic library

    bump up...

    Now I did this... but ising two very similar *.pro files, which differ only by this option. Is it possible for me to merge this "somehow"?

Similar Threads

  1. static & dynamic linking
    By mickey in forum General Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th June 2010, 08:57
  2. Switching static to dynamic ui loading
    By s_a_white in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th June 2006, 15:57
  3. Qt libs static and dynamic
    By conexion2000 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2006, 09:09
  4. I got two problems when I used static compiled library of QT4
    By qintm in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th April 2006, 08:52
  5. MinGW Windows Library Search Path
    By zztop in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th March 2006, 15:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.