Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Search bar for Internet Radio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Search bar for Internet Radio

    Which classes do I must use for setting a search bar?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Search bar for Internet Radio

    probably QLineEdit is a good place to start.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Search bar for Internet Radio

    I have already tried with Qlinedit but I don't succeed to do it. I maybe I did it the wrong way.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Search bar for Internet Radio

    I maybe I did it the wrong way.
    Maybe, but if you don't show us the code, and explain what it is you are trying to do in your code, we wont really be able to know.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Search bar for Internet Radio

    Sorry,
    I do that just to retrieve data from keyboard:
    lineEdit2 = new QLineEdit;
    layout->addWidget(lineEdit2);
    text = new QString;
    text->grabKeyboard();
    lineEdit2.setText(text);
    but grabKeyboard can't be used by a QString.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Search bar for Internet Radio

    Look, it is clear that you do not know how to program in C++.
    This forum is NOT about teaching C++ programming.
    I suggest you first learn to code sufficiently with C++, and then come back with specific questions.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. how to check radio button
    By tommy in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th February 2012, 02:50
  2. Internet Speedometer
    By dilidpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd May 2010, 15:50
  3. How to use a image from internet
    By kellen851105 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th March 2010, 06:16
  4. Is internet connected
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th November 2009, 21:22
  5. array of radio buttons
    By amulya in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th October 2006, 12:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.