Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Only one index item built from keyword list in qhp file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Only one index item built from keyword list in qhp file

    I am currently using 4.7.1 on Windows XP. I am trying to build my own documentation to be displaying in Assistant.

    Here's my qhp file (test.qhp):
    Qt Code:
    1. <QtHelpProject version="1.0">
    2. <namespace>com.test.1_0</namespace>
    3. <virtualFolder>docs</virtualFolder>
    4. <customFilter name="Test Documentation">
    5. <filterAttribute>test</filterAttribute>
    6. </customFilter>
    7. <filterSection>
    8. <filterAttribute>test</filterAttribute>
    9. <toc>
    10. <section title="Test Manual" ref="test.html" />
    11. </toc>
    12. <keywords>
    13. <keyword name="one" ref="test.html#one"/>
    14. <keyword name="two" ref="test.html#two"/>
    15. <keyword name="three" ref="test.html#three"/>
    16. <keyword name="four" ref="test.html#four"/>
    17. </keywords>
    18. <files>
    19. <file>test.html</file>
    20. </files>
    21. </filterSection>
    22. </QtHelpProject>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    test.html is a simple file with the four anchors in it.

    I compile with the following command:
    qhelpgenerator test.qhp -o test.qch

    ... and get the following tty:
    Building up file structure...
    Insert custom filters...
    Insert help data for filter section (1 of 1)
    Insert files...
    Insert contents...
    Insert indices...
    Documentation successfully generated.

    However, when I add the documentation to Assistant and select the Index navigation tab I only have the first index, namely, "one". What's happened to the other indices?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Only one index item built from keyword list in qhp file

    I am having the same problem.

    This appears to be a bug in Qt 4.7.0 (QtSDK-2010.05), as building the qch file with Qt 4.6.3 (QtSDK-2010.04) shows all of the indices appropriately. Until this is fixed, you should be able to build the qch file in Qt 4.6.3 and open it with QtAssistant in Qt 4.7.0 without a problem. I don't see any major problem when I run it that way, but I haven't extensively tested it.

Similar Threads

  1. Z-index of an item is only applied to siblings
    By humbleguru in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th January 2011, 18:20
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th December 2010, 08:09
  3. Can i get index list that showed in viewport?
    By jerry7 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th November 2010, 20:58
  4. Inline keyword doubt and... exist outline keyword ?
    By tonnot in forum General Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd September 2010, 23:51
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th August 2010, 13:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.