Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QThread with MAC OSX 10.7 Lion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default QThread with MAC OSX 10.7 Lion

    Hi There!

    I got some issues by using QThread on the "new" operating system Lion MAC OSX.

    Qt Code:
    1. g++ -headerpad_max_install_names -arch x86_64 -Xarch_x86_64 -mmacosx-version-min=10.5 -o SSHTunnel.app/Contents/MacOS/SSHTunnel main.o mainwindow.o connectionthread.o serverthread.o moc_mainwindow.o moc_connectionthread.o moc_serverthread.o -F/Users/noah/QtSDKauto/Desktop/Qt/473/gcc/lib -L/Users/noah/QtSDKauto/Desktop/Qt/473/gcc/lib -framework QtGui -framework QtCore
    2. Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:
    3. "QTcpServer::QTcpServer(QObject*)", referenced from:
    4. ServerThread::run() in serverthread.o
    5. "QHostAddress::QHostAddress(QHostAddress::SpecialAddress)", referenced from:
    6. ServerThread::run() in serverthread.o
    7. "QTcpServer::listen(QHostAddress const&, unsigned short)", referenced from:
    8. ServerThread::run() in serverthread.o
    9. "QHostAddress::~QHostAddress()", referenced from:
    10. ServerThread::run() in serverthread.o
    11. ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture x86_64
    12. collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    When I compile an application for MAC OSX Lion (10.7), using QThread, I always get this error, posted above. Is this a problem caused by Lion or just because I made a stupid mistake?

    Is there anyone who can help me and maybe got the same problem and could fix it?

    It would be very nice if I get an useful answer, that I can continue developping

    Regards
    Rynns

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: QThread with MAC OSX 10.7 Lion

    Did you add the QtNetwork framework to your .pro file and did you compile Qt in 64 bits mode ?

  3. The following user says thank you to nosleduc for this useful post:

    r41nb0ww4RR10R (29th July 2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QThread with MAC OSX 10.7 Lion

    If I'm honest, I didnt include it :S But I compiled all for 64 bit.
    I just included QTcpServer/Socket, but not expecially QtNetwork. I'll try it at home, thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 4.7.3 in Mac OSX Lion???
    By sword726 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th September 2011, 01:10
  2. Mac OS X Lion problems.
    By Jeffb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2011, 01:44
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th June 2008, 18:41
  4. Spawn a QThread in another QThread
    By david.corinex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 12:54
  5. QThread help please
    By munna in forum Newbie
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 04:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.