Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: qmake and nmake (wrong path to Qt in makefile)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    26
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: qmake and nmake (wrong path to Qt in makefile)

    Hi,

    I'm trying to build Qt with qmake and nmake (VS2010). It works, but I always have to correct the created paths of qmake. Qmake generates false paths, like

    Qt Code:
    1. INCPATH = -I"c:\iwmake\build_vs2010_opensource_________________PADDING_________________\include\QtCore"
    2. LFLAGS = /LIBPATH:"c:\iwmake\build_vs2010_opensource_________________PADDING_________________\lib"
    3. IDC = c:\iwmake\build_vs2010_opensource_________________PADDING_________________\bin\idc.exe
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    It should be

    Qt Code:
    1. INCPATH = -I"c:\Qt\4.8.0\include\QtCore"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    or

    Qt Code:
    1. INCPATH = -I"$(QTDIR)\include\QtCore"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    How can I fix this? I already took a look at http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-4.8/qma...orm-notes.html but it didn't help. I was able to fix some issues with QMAKE_LIBDIR_QT and QMAKE_LIBDIR in the *.pro file. But the INCPATH is still messy.


    Added after 55 minutes:


    SOLVED!

    Qt has to be configured with configure.exe. In Qt 4.8.0 Perl is needed for some tasks. One of the solutions to build without Perl is to delete (or rename or move) all the synqt.* files in Qt's /bin directory. This worked for me.

    Configure.exe will set all Vars, like $$[QT_INSTALL_HEADERS] and $$[QT_INSTALL_LIBS] in the qmake.conf file.

    Qmake now works fine.
    Last edited by StarShaper; 9th March 2012 at 05:23.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st March 2011, 18:38
  2. QTCreator is using wrong version of nmake
    By mrknight in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2010, 03:19
  3. makefile without using QMake
    By Rayven in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th April 2010, 22:04
  4. qmake outputting wrong kind of makefile...
    By andy.fillebrown in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2009, 16:37
  5. Makefile moc path corrupted in WindowsXP Qt 4.4.2
    By khopper in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th September 2008, 22:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.