Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Hello,

    first of all i'm a newbie in linux. (suse10 x86_64).
    I've installed QT 4.1.0 by an rpm from
    ftp://ftp.suse.com/pub/suse/x86_64/s...0/development/
    I try to compile QSA 1.2.0 in '/usr/lib/qsa-1.2.0/'
    (as root: ./configure ... make)
    and get this error after a few seconds:

    ...
    make[3]: Entering directory `/usr/lib/qsa-1.2.0/examples/spreadsheet'
    g++ -m64 -o spreadsheet .obj/main.o .obj/sheetinterface.o .obj/addscriptdialog.o .obj/spreadsheet.o .obj/moc_sheetinterface.o .obj/moc_addscriptdialog.o .obj/moc_spreadsheet.o .obj/qrc_spreadsheet.o -L/usr/lib64 -lqsa_debug -L../../lib -lQtGui -L/usr/lib64 -L/usr/X11R6/lib64 -L/usr/src/packages/BUILD/qt-x11-opensource-src-4.1.0/lib -lpng -lSM -lICE -lXi -lXrender -lXrandr -lXcursor -lXinerama -lfreetype -lfontconfig -lXext -lX11 -lQtCore -lz -lm -ldl -lpthread
    /usr/lib64/gcc/x86_64-suse-linux/4.0.2/../../../../x86_64-suse-linux/bin/ld: cannot find -lqsa_debug
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    make[3]: *** [spreadsheet] Fehler 1
    make[3]: Leaving directory `/usr/lib/qsa-1.2.0/examples/spreadsheet'
    make[2]: *** [sub-spreadsheet-make_default] Fehler 2
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/lib/qsa-1.2.0/examples'
    make[1]: *** [sub-examples-make_default-ordered] Fehler 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/lib/qsa-1.2.0'
    make: *** [run-make] Fehler 2

    For what is the parameter '-lqsa_debug'?
    It isn't described anywhere!

    Thanks for help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Quote Originally Posted by detheang
    For what is the parameter '-lqsa_debug'?
    It isn't described anywhere!
    It is a parameter for your compiler telling it to link with "qsa_debug" library. Apparently you don't have that library built (it should be called libqsa_debug.so).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Sorry, im new on Linux.
    Should I change in
    /usr/lib/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0/examples/spreadsheet/Makefile

    the line:
    LIBS = $(SUBLIBS) -L/usr/lib64 -lqsa_debug -L../../lib -lQtGui -L/usr/lib64 -L/usr/X11R6/lib64 -L/usr/src/packages/BUILD/qt-x11-opensource-src-4.1.0/lib
    -lpng -lSM -lICE -lXi -lXrender -lXrandr -lXcursor -lXinerama -lfreetype -lfontconfig -lXext -lX11 -lQtCore -lz -lm -ldl -lpthread

    ???

    What should i exactly fill in instead -lqsa_debug?
    I can't find libqsa_debug.so

    I also tried:
    ./configure
    make sub-src
    (ok)
    make sub-examples
    (same error)
    Last edited by detheang; 4th February 2006 at 13:09. Reason: Further tests

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Quote Originally Posted by detheang
    I can't find libqsa_debug.so
    Maybe you haven't built QSA in debug mode?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Where can I force to build an release?
    I only type:
    ./configure
    make

    and both commands has no parameter to set release mode!
    Should I change the makefiles?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Quote Originally Posted by detheang
    Where can I force to build an release?
    I only type:
    ./configure
    make

    and both commands has no parameter to set release mode!
    What does "configure -help" prints? Did you try "configure -debug"?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    configure -help prints:

    ...:/usr/lib/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0 # ./configure -help
    Usage: configure [options]
    Options:
    -help Display this information
    -thread Force a threaded configuration.
    -prefix Installation prefix
    -no-ide Excludes QSA Workbench from the qsa library.
    -no-editor Excludes the QSA Editor from the qsa library.

    In spite of this I tried -release or -debug
    but it prints: unkown option.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Here is the whole log of my compilation!
    compile.txt.bz2

    It is strange that qt4 is installed to /usr/lib64/qt3

    I'm sure that qt4 is installed, because if I try to compile:
    #include <qapplication.h>
    #include <qpushbutton.h>
    #include <qfont.h>

    int main( int argc, char **argv ) {

    QApplication app( argc, argv );

    QPushButton quit( "Quit!", 0 );
    quit.resize( 75, 30 );
    quit.setFont( QFont( "Arial", 18, QFont::Bold ) );

    QObject::connect( &quit, SIGNAL(clicked()), &app, SLOT(quit()) );

    app.setMainWidget( &quit );
    quit.show();
    return app.exec();
    }

    there is an error because of app.setMainWidget( &quit )

    Should I deinstall the rpm of qt4 and better compile it by hand?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Quote Originally Posted by detheang
    there is an error because of app.setMainWidget( &quit )
    There is no such method in Qt4.

    Should I deinstall the rpm of qt4 and better compile it by hand?
    IMO this won't change anything, I've downloaded QSA and get similar problems --- it only builds the debug version and when it try to compile examples I get:
    /home/users/jacek/Qt/lib/libQt3Support_debug.so.4: undefined reference to `.LC465'
    I think that there's something wrong with QSA and it doesn't work with Qt 4.1.0.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    I deinstalled qt4.1 and installed a fresh qt3.3(original rpm from suse).
    Then I download qsa3.3 and try to compile,
    but I get the same error:
    ...
    g++ -o spreadsheet .obj/main.o .obj/sheetinterface.o .obj/spreadsheet.o .obj/addscriptdialog.o .obj/qmake_image_collection.o .obj/moc_sheetinterface.o .obj/moc_spreadsheet.o .obj/moc_addscriptdialog.o -L/usr/lib64/ -L/usr/lib/qt3/lib64/ -L/usr/X11R6/lib64/ -lqsa -L../../lib -lqt-mt -lXext -lX11 -lm -lpthread
    /usr/lib64/gcc/x86_64-suse-linux/4.0.2/../../../../x86_64-suse-linux/bin/ld: cannot find -lqsa
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    make[3]: *** [spreadsheet] Fehler 1
    make[3]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/debug/qsa-x11-free-1.1.3/examples/spreadsheet'
    make[2]: *** [sub-spreadsheet] Fehler 2
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/debug/qsa-x11-free-1.1.3/examples'
    make[1]: *** [sub-examples] Fehler 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/debug/qsa-x11-free-1.1.3'
    make: *** [run-make] Fehler 2

    I think that qsa hates me (or it hates the suse 10 rpm ... or my x86-64)
    I'm really depressed!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails

    Maybe there is a RPM package for SuSE with QSA?

Similar Threads

  1. QSA 1.2.2 compiling error with QBasicAtomic
    By llcwzg in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th January 2009, 14:39
  2. compiling hello world after fresh install fails
    By kvesi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th September 2008, 13:55
  3. Problem and solution about QSA 1.2.0 compilation
    By Dwarf007 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 16:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.