Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QtXml parse error at line 1 column line 1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bhubaneswar, Odisha
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post QtXml parse error at line 1 column line 1

    I am trying to read xml file from arm board but it show parse error at line 1 column line 1.
    If i am running the same file on x86 it read well and file.
    can anyone suggest me what may be the problem ?

    QDomDocument pDoc;
    QFile xmlFile( strXMLFileAbsPath ); //QString strXMLFileAbsPath --- path where my xml file is saved.

    if(!pDoc.setContent( &xmlFile,&msg,&line,&col ) )
    {
    qDebug() << __LINE__<<__PRETTY_FUNCTION__;
    xmlFile.close();

    qDebug()<<"=======load fail========" << msg << line << col;
    return ERR_DOCUMENT_LOAD_FAIL;
    }

    thank and regards
    vinod
    Last edited by vinod sharma; 7th September 2012 at 09:42.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QtXml parse error at line 1 column line 1

    What is the first byte of the xml file you are trying to read? Does it change anything if you explicitly open that file before passing it to QDomDocument?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. client sending data line by line to server in Qt
    By ajay in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st August 2012, 00:06
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 11:50
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2010, 15:00
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th April 2010, 13:56
  5. How to get column number in a line
    By showhand in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2006, 09:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.