Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt and retina display, Mac

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qt and retina display, Mac

    Hi all, i use Qt 4.8.1. When i want show my widget on fullscren i use QWidget::showFullScreen() - and this good work, but if i use this on retina display, widget show quarter(1\4) screen. How this fix ? I tried use

    Qt Code:
    1. <key>NSPrincipalClass</key>
    2. <string>NSApplication</string>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    but this dont work.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qt and retina display, Mac

    I used:

    Qt Code:
    1. <key>NSHighResolutionCapable</key>
    2. <true/>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    You'll need to log out and log back in, or drag and drop your bundle to a different location so the new plist takes effect.

Similar Threads

  1. QMenu display with delay. Or not display else
    By stepchik in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th September 2013, 15:06
  2. Using high res QIcons for OSX with retina display
    By Farris in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 08:58
  3. Qt Creator on MacBook Pro Retina
    By Sanuden in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd July 2012, 00:25
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 11:17
  5. SVG Display
    By fca_neo in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st December 2008, 01:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.