Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Vertical line in StatusBar

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Vertical line in StatusBar

    After add my widget in status bar,

    statusBar()->addWidget(wd_status_bar);

    i get a vertical line. I have tried everything I know, but I could not get rid of it. Maybe someone can help me delete this line?

    Снимок.PNG

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Vertical line in StatusBar

    Maybe you can tell us what " everything I know" is.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Vertical line in StatusBar

    Remove the border.
    Qt Code:
    1. statusBar()->setStyleSheet("QStatusBar::item { border: none; };");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Vertical line in StatusBar

    Quote Originally Posted by rawfool View Post
    Remove the border.
    Qt Code:
    1. statusBar()->setStyleSheet("QStatusBar::item { border: none; };");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Thank you sir!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 19:15
  2. Draw vertical Line in QTextEdit
    By ericV in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 15:50
  3. StatusBar Message
    By chethana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd June 2009, 15:44
  4. statusbar
    By bhogasena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 14:54
  5. statusbar problem
    By bhogasena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 05:09

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.