Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Exited with code 62097

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Exited with code 62097

    I get this code now when I execute my program Exited with code 62097. The program worked fine and then all of a sudden when I execute it, it gives me that code error.

    If someone could help me I would appreciate it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Exited with code 62097

    We will just guess because we have absolutely no information to go on.

    That return code (62097 == 0xF291) appears in QProcess when kill() is called (Google is your friend).

    Have you run your program in your debugger and determined where it is failing?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Exited with code 62097

    //here is the code where the player exist.

    void Canvas::setUpPlayerIcons(string *pString)
    {
    QPixmap qpx;
    QSize iconSize;
    string str;

    for (int i = 0; i < MAXCARDS; i++)
    {
    cardIconPlayer[i] = new QLabel(cardTable);
    str = pString[i];
    qpx = QPixmap(str.c_str());
    iconSize = qpx.size();
    iconSize.scale(190, 276, Qt::KeepAspectRatio);
    QPixmap scaledImage = qpx.scaled(iconSize, Qt::KeepAspectRatio, Qt::SmoothTransformation);
    cardIconPlayer[i]->setPixmap(scaledImage);
    cardIconPlayer[i]->move(20 + 60 * i, 380);
    }

    }

    //After debugging there seems to be a called to what() function and a string size problem.
    //pString reads the value of ":/new/images/207.png"@Ox21fa19b4 and
    //string reads ":/new/images/207.png"
    //Can you also tell me how to post proper code

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Exited with code 62097

    See my sig for how to post code.

    As long as cardIconPlayer[] and pString[] have at least MAXCARDS elements each, and valid values in pString[], then there is nothing that stands out as horrendously broken here. How many images are we talking about (207?) and how large are they? Running out of memory?

    You need to run a debug version of your program in your debugger and, when it crashes, obtain the stack back trace. This will tell you the code path that was taken to arrive at the termination of your program.
    "We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." -- Einstein
    If you are posting code then please use [code] [/code] tags around it - makes addressing the problem easier.

Similar Threads

  1. exited with code -1073741819
    By cic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th November 2011, 23:39
  2. exited with code -1073741511
    By john_god in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 13th June 2011, 15:18
  3. exited with code -1073741819
    By Con Nít in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th January 2011, 22:04
  4. Program exited with code 03
    By Fallen_ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th October 2010, 23:09
  5. name.exe exited with code 1.
    By Fallen_ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd September 2010, 01:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.