Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: I cannot deploy my application

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default I cannot deploy my application

    Hi,

    Help me to deploy my application.

    Must I add all dll? But they are very much.

    I added:

    35.png

    I must to add:

    36.png
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    When I run my application manually I receive this message:

    40.png

    I wanna to give my application to people. I want to be sure that it will run on any machine without any problems.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    You need only the Qt DLLs that your program directly uses, any Qt plugins that your program indirectly uses for things like image formats or SQL connections (they don't show in Dependency Walker), and the DLLs that make up your C/C++ run time (MINGWM10.DLL and LIBGCC_S_DW2-1.DLL for the GCC 4.4 Qt SDK output).
    Creating the Application Package

    If you are using a different GCC/MingW build then your MingW runtime libraries may be different and they must match correctly with how Qt was built. What exactly are you using to build?


    sysntfy and ieshims are part of Windows and should not be deployed. BTW, ieshims always shows missing on my deployments and I have never seen an issue.
    Last edited by ChrisW67; 21st August 2013 at 23:47.

  4. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    8Observer8 (22nd August 2013)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    Thanks! I will try

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    My simple Gui application requires following .dll's on another clean computer:

    77.png

    It requires more and more dll's. I don't want build Qt statically. What must my users to install that my Qt application will work correctly?

    Sorry for my English.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    I deployed my application. I hope those dll's are enough for deploying the "SimpleMainWindow" on any computers:

    libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
    libstdc++-6.dll
    libwinpthread-1.dll
    mingwm10.dll
    QtCore4.dll
    QtGui4.dll

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    The requirements beyond the basic QtX4.dlls are spelled out in the Deploying an Application on Windows. If your application uses images in formats other than PNG, SQL, CJK text processing, etc. then you may well need to deploy plugins with your program.

  9. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    8Observer8 (14th October 2013)

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    I will read it through carefully. Thanks!

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: I cannot deploy my application

    My "Step by Step" instruction how to build applications without libstdc++-6.dll, libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll, Qt5Core.dll, Qt5Gui.dll and so on.

    Tools:

    Version of Qt: Qt 5.2.0 for Windows 32-bit (MinGW 4.8, OpenGL, 689 MB)

    OS: Window 7

    - download and install Qt 5.2.0 for Windows 32-bit (MinGW 4.8, OpenGL, 689 MB) (check Source Components) from here http://qt-project.org/downloads

    - move to C:\Qt\Qt5.2.0\5.2.0\Src\qtbase\mkspecs\win32-g++ and open qmake.conf

    - find QMAKE_LFLAGS in qmake.conf and rewrite it:

    QMAKE_LFLAGS = -static -static-libgcc
    - open console Start -> All Programs -> Qt 5.2.0 -> 5.2.0 -> MinGW 4.8 (32-bit) -> Qt 5.2.0 for Desktop (MinGW 4.8 32 bit)

    cd c:\Qt\Qt5.2.0\5.2.0\Src\qtbase
    configure -static -prefix "C:\Qt\Qt5.2.0_static" -opengl desktop -nomake examples -nomake tests
    mingw32-make
    mingw32-make install
    - run QtCreator

    - in menu "Tools" -> "Options..."

    - Build & Run -> Qt Versions -> click "Add..." button -> select "C:\Qt\Qt5.2.0_static\bin\qmake.exe" -> click "Apply" button

    - go to "Kits" tab -> click "Add" button

    - write in the field "Name": Desktop Qt 5.2.0 Static MinGW 32 bit

    - select in "Qt version": static Qt virsion

    - click Ok

    - create a test project, for this:

    - in menu "File" -> "New File or Project" -> "Applications" -> "Qt Widgets Application" -> click "Choose" button

    - enter the "Name": Hello_Static_Qt -> enter the "Create in": D:\QtProjects -> click "Next" -> select "Desktop Qt 5.2.0 Static MinGW 32 bit" -> click "Next" -> click "Next" -> click "Finish"

    - click "Projects" in the right panel

    - click "Desktop Qt 5.2.0 Static MinGW 32 bit" on the top

    - select "Edit build configuration": Release

    - in the "Build Steps" in "qmake" expend "Details"

    - select "qmake build configuration": Release

    - enter "Additional arguments": "CONFIG += release" (in double quotes)

    - in "Menu" -> click "Build" -> "Build Project 'Hello_static_Qt'"

    - go to "D:\QtProjects\build-Hello_Static_Qt-Desktop_Qt_5_2_0_Static_MinGW_32bit-Release\release"

    - run your static application: Hello_Static_Qt.exe
    Last edited by 8Observer8; 17th December 2013 at 19:27.

Similar Threads

  1. problems to deploy qt application
    By radeberger in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st May 2010, 11:52
  2. Has anybody ever able to deploy qt application?
    By Tarun in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 22nd February 2010, 09:08
  3. how to deploy my application
    By yuvaraj.yadav in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 10:21
  4. Deploy Qt application on Mac OS X
    By giandrea77 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th February 2009, 09:34
  5. Deploy Qt application on Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger
    By mourad in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2008, 16:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.