Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to arrange tabs of TabView in multiple rows?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default How to arrange tabs of TabView in multiple rows?

    From: http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qml-qtquick-co...w.html#details

    Qt Code:
    1. TabView
    2. {
    3. Tab {
    4. title: "Red"
    5. Rectangle { color: "red" }
    6. }
    7. Tab {
    8. title: "Blue"
    9. Rectangle { color: "blue" }
    10. }
    11. Tab {
    12. title: "Green"
    13. Rectangle { color: "green" }
    14. }
    15. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    These tabs get by default shown in a horizontal bar. How to display them in separate rows?

    Like this:
    Tab1
    Tab2
    Tab3

    Rather than:
    Tab1 Tab2 Tab3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to arrange tabs of TabView in multiple rows?

    I don't think this is currently part of the TabView functionality.

    You could try with a StackView and adding the "tab" buttons along side.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    TheIndependentAquarius (20th March 2015)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: How to arrange tabs of TabView in multiple rows?

    Thanks, I already have my self made TabBar. I was thinking of replacing my TabBar with this QML's TabBar.
    But, I think I shouldn't.

Similar Threads

  1. TabView issue
    By MattieB in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th April 2014, 08:52
  2. how to set the QToolBar's actions to multiple rows
    By fly542 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th July 2011, 03:00
  3. Qt Designer How to set a QTabWidget with two rows of tabs?
    By lmfgy123 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th November 2010, 06:49
  4. Multiple tabs in Qt Creator 2.01 Help
    By MattPhillips in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd November 2010, 13:04
  5. Multiple tabs and buttons in them
    By kovariadam in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2009, 16:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.