Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Optimized Qt compilation

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    52
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Optimized Qt compilation

    I am building static Qt targeting a non very powerful single processor XP machine. (apparently Pentium III, Intel Pentium 1.10 GHz)

    I've managed to compile it but how can I build it with optimized flags /O3 etc. and what about sse2 and so on?

    The application is too slow and can't keep up with the sent signals sent at 1Hz.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Optimized Qt compilation

    You can add to QMAKE_CFLAGS and QMAKE_CXXFLAGS in your .pro file.

    Also make sure you are doing actual profiling to check if any code paths can be written more efficiently.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th August 2015, 18:30
  2. How to Optimized Combined Graphical Operations?
    By sunny.cpp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th April 2010, 12:06
  3. SDK vs. own compilation
    By codeman in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 10:50
  4. emit qt signal is very slow how it can be optimized?
    By sawerset in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th December 2008, 09:21
  5. Qt's optimized OpenGL context switching
    By sverhoff in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th March 2006, 16:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.