Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Compiling Qt3D results in error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Compiling Qt3D results in error

    Hi all,

    I am trying to build Qt3D on my CentoS 6.4 machine. I already have Qt 5.3 installed. Here is what I did

    1) Cloned qt3d git repository http://gitorious.org/qt/qt3d.git

    2) cd into the cloned repository

    3) $ qmake qt3d.pro

    4) $ make install

    Here is where I get the following error:

    make[2]: Entering directory `/home/anand/qt3d_master/qt3d/src/core'
    g++ -c -pipe -O2 -fvisibility=hidden -fvisibility-inlines-hidden -std=c++0x -fno-exceptions -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -fPIC -DQT_NO_MTDEV -DQT_NO_LIBUDEV -DQT_BUILD_3DCORE_LIB -DQT_BUILDING_QT -DQT_NO_CAST_TO_ASCII -DQT_ASCII_CAST_WARNINGS -DQT_MOC_COMPAT -DQT_USE_QSTRINGBUILDER -DQT_DEPRECATED_WARNINGS -DQT_DISABLE_DEPRECATED_BEFORE=0x050000 -DQT3DCORE_LIBRARY -DQT_NO_EXCEPTIONS -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -D_LARGEFILE_SOURCE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I/work/build/icu_install/include -I../../include -I../../include/Qt3DCore -I../../include/Qt3DCore/5.5.0 -I../../include/Qt3DCore/5.5.0/Qt3DCore -I. -Iaspects -Ijobs -Inodes -Icore-components -Ibounds -Itransforms -Iio -Iservices -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtGui/5.3.2 -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtGui/5.3.2/QtGui -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtGui -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtCore/5.3.2 -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtCore/5.3.2/QtCore -I/home/anand/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/include/QtCore -I.moc -o .obj/qcomponent.o nodes/qcomponent.cpp
    nodes/qcomponent.cpp: In member function ‘void Qt3D::QComponentPrivate::removeEntity(Qt3D::QEntit y*)’:
    nodes/qcomponent.cpp:84:16: error: ‘class QVector<Qt3D::QEntity*>’ has no member named ‘removeAll’


    Please tell me how do I resolve this error. It looks like it is looking for a removeAll function. Looks like there is some problem with this snapshot on the git repository?



    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compiling Qt3D results in error

    If you look at the documentation for QVector::removeAll() you will see that it says "Since Qt 5.4".

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Compiling Qt3D results in error

    Thanks anda_skoa!

    That really helped. I fetched an older version of Qt3D which was compatible with Qt 5.3. I followed the instructions given here : https://github.com/mne-tools/mne-cpp....-Install-Qt3D

    Now, Qt3D is installed on my machine.

    Anand

Similar Threads

  1. Qt3d build error in Qt5.3?
    By Abel in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th January 2015, 16:16
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th July 2012, 09:30
  3. Compiling Qt 4.8.2 results in "ld.exe: final link failed: Memory exhausted"
    By themagician in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th July 2012, 20:53
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th October 2008, 19:18
  5. QTableWidget click in empty space results in error?
    By Giel Peters in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st January 2006, 00:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.