Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: No Background image showed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    244
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default No Background image showed

    Hi,
    I have a problem with my application. I have created a new style like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. void GmcStyle::polish(QPalette &palette)
    2. {
    3. ...
    4. QPixmap backgroundImage(":/images/metal_texture_4_by_wojtar_stock.jpg");
    5. setTexture(palette, QPalette::Window, backgroundImage);
    6. ...
    7. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    for showing a background image. On the OS (windows xp) used for compililing and building the program works fine; if i move the application (and qt dlls) on a different computer (also with windows xp) the application works except for the background which is black and using it gives some graphics glitches.

    Thanks and Happy New Year
    Giuseppe CalÃ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    jiveaxe (30th December 2007)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    244
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: No Background image showed

    Thank you jpn,
    the faq solved my problem.

    Regards
    Giuseppe CalÃ

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th May 2012, 10:12
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23rd March 2007, 16:16
  3. Setting background image of QFrame
    By Claymore in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th February 2007, 19:50
  4. background image in QTreeView
    By momesana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th January 2007, 06:25
  5. [QT4.1.1 XP] background image
    By incapacitant in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 13:02

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.