Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Exclamation QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

    Qt Code:
    1. GraphicTest1::GraphicTest1(QWidget *parent)
    2. : QGraphicsView(parent)
    3. {
    4. scene.addText(QString("HELLO, WORLD!"));
    5. setScene(&scene);
    6. show();
    7. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    i have created the class GraphicTest1 : public QGraphicsView {
    ...
    }
    in the constructor i have written above code but i'm not getting output hello world.
    but it shows only white blank widget.

    help me


    note:
    Qt 4.6.2
    Qt Creator 1.3.1
    Last edited by jthacker; 29th May 2010 at 06:05.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

    can anybody comment on this ..plz!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

    What happens with your scene when you reach the end of your constructor?

    Please think about this yourself first.
    If you really don't know I tell you, but since this is basic c/c++ try to understand it yourself first.

  4. The following user says thank you to tbscope for this useful post:

    jthacker (29th May 2010)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

    hey thanks a lot tbscope....! such a stupid i am...!
    i got the o/p...!

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: QGraphicsView I'm not geting output

    Quote Originally Posted by jthacker View Post
    can anybody comment on this ..plz!
    You should give us more than 9 minutes to answer... Also because we all are not in the same time zone!

Similar Threads

  1. How to get ffmpeg output
    By linuxoid in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th March 2012, 16:06
  2. Why am I not seeing qDebug() output?
    By Cruz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 11:54
  3. Output problem
    By aegis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd March 2007, 19:32
  4. No console output in Mac OSX using Qt4
    By popoholic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th September 2006, 01:36
  5. output UTF?
    By mikro in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th May 2006, 23:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.