Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Application Output : MediaSource::Stream not yet handled

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Application Output : MediaSource::Stream not yet handled

    Hi All !
    I have a code ...

    Qt Code:
    1. QNetworkAccessManager *manager=new QNetworkAccessManager(this);
    2. QNetworkRequest request(url); // url ="http://dev1.rainconcert.in/sax.mp3"
    3. QNetworkReply *currentDownload = manager->get(request);
    4. Phonon::MediaObject *music = Phonon::createPlayer(Phonon::MusicCategory, Phonon::MediaSource((QIODevice*)currentDownload));
    5. music->play();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    But the audio doesn't play and in Application Output "MediaSource::Stream not yet handled" is shown.

    I have another code

    Qt Code:
    1. QNetworkAccessManager *manager=new QNetworkAccessManager(this);
    2. QNetworkRequest request(url); // url ="http://dev1.rainconcert.in/sax.mp3"
    3. QNetworkReply *currentDownload = manager->get(request);
    4. connect(currentDownload, SIGNAL(downloadProgress(qint64,qint64)), SLOT(downloadProgress(qint64,qint64)));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and slot 'downloadProgress' code

    Qt Code:
    1. void MainWindow::downloadProgress(qint64 bytesReceived, qint64 bytesTotal)
    2. {
    3.  
    4. ui->progressBar->setMaximum(bytesTotal);
    5. ui->progressBar->setValue(bytesReceived);
    6.  
    7. if(!loaded && bytesReceived>1024){ // loaded is initially set to false
    8. qDebug() << "Play Loading...";
    9. Phonon::MediaObject *music = Phonon::createPlayer(Phonon::MusicCategory, Phonon::MediaSource((QIODevice*)sender()));
    10.  
    11. music->play();
    12.  
    13. loaded = true;
    14. }
    15.  
    16. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    BUT I get the same result told above.

    Now I need suggestion how to handle MediaSource Sreaming in QT.
    please help me.
    Last edited by high_flyer; 6th April 2011 at 12:56. Reason: code tags

Similar Threads

  1. QT doesnot show any application output
    By Arpitgarg in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th March 2011, 12:45
  2. Core Application - Input/Output
    By Peppy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th May 2010, 11:47
  3. Synchronize a config file handled QSettings on SMB
    By nightghost in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th March 2010, 08:38
  4. Automatic clearing of Application Output Pane
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th August 2009, 20:56
  5. font size in Application Output Pane
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th August 2009, 20:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.