Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: QPrintDialog pre initialisation?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default QPrintDialog pre initialisation?

    Hi im using a QPrintDialog to let the User choose the printer which he wants to use. My problem is that the list showing the available printers starts up emtpy. I have to use the context menu -> add printer in the printer list to add the network printer every time i use the application. I know that QPrintDialog starts a native os printer dialog but is there anyway to make something like a pre initialisation to fill the printer list before showing? (Windows vista)

    Edit:
    I use

    pr = new QPrinter(QPrinterInfo::defaultPrinter(),QPrinter:: HighResolution);
    pr->setCreator("Testing");
    pr->setDocName(view->windowTitle());
    QPrintDialog printDialog(pr, this);

    to create the Printer and the QPrintDialog. The defaultPrinter().printerName() is the correct system default print, but still the QPrinterDialog printer list starts with a empty list.
    Last edited by conti; 25th May 2012 at 10:09.

Similar Threads

  1. Main Window initialisation
    By rno in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th July 2011, 09:29
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd June 2010, 22:26
  3. Can't create an object : initialisation problem ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th March 2007, 09:07
  4. How to use QPrinter without QPrintDialog?
    By pascal456 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 19:57
  5. QPrintDialog problem
    By gesslar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 04:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.