Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qml Intellisense

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default Qml Intellisense

    Hello Friends,

    is it meanwhile possilble to make QtCreator be aware for code completition for dynamically generated qml objects through
    Qt Code:
    1. Qt.createComponent(..)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    How do you manage intelissense for dynamic object? Is there a workaround?


    Yours,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qml Intellisense

    Objects in JavaScript do not have a "type" thus you can assign objects with different APIs to the same variable. In a general case it is not possible to trace the current assignment in an IDE.

    Consider the following:

    javascript Code:
    1. var obj = Math.random() > 0.3 ? (Qt.createComponent(Math.random() > 0.5 ? "File1.qml" : "File2.qml")) : new Date()
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    codeman (13th March 2014)

Similar Threads

  1. Creating an Intellisense style window or dialog
    By qtnewbie6019 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th March 2013, 23:03
  2. MSVC2010 - Faster update for Intellisense?
    By Terreox in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th February 2012, 18:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.