Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Large number of rows for QTableView and QAbstractTableModel

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Large number of rows for QTableView and QAbstractTableModel

    Don't know if there is a better way to do this
    Make H2 a QStackedWidget (or use QStackedLayout), where your table, set of line edits (as a compound widget), etc. are pages within the stack. QStackedWidget is probably more appropriate for what you want to do. The setCurrentIndex() method manages the hide / show state of the widgets in the stack.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  2. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    NameRakes (28th December 2016)

Similar Threads

  1. Set height of QTableView to fit exact number of rows.
    By Ben.Hines in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th January 2019, 01:49
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th October 2011, 14:22
  3. Count the number of rows in a QTableView
    By grub87 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28th June 2009, 16:31
  4. QTableView has constant number of rows
    By tomeks in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2008, 15:29
  5. QTableView number of rows and scrollbar issue
    By jnk5y in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 06:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.