Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QTreeWidget search column

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QTreeWidget search column

    I've just begun programming with QT4 and right now I have a problem. I need to seach a column in a QTreeWidget to see if I've added that item or if it needs to be added. Let's say you enter a list of names and if the name is there , in column 0 you don't add it anymore , else you add it.
    What would be the best way to do this. I've looked at the QTreeWidget documentation and haven't really found something to do what I want. I could iterate through the columns and search manually I guess or construct a list of added values but that doesn't seem the best way to do this.
    Any suggestions would be welcome. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QTreeWidget search column

    OK , can I answer my own question. I think findItems will do it .
    Sorry to bother you with my problems.

Similar Threads

  1. QTreeWidget scroll only one column
    By nina1983 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2008, 15:07
  2. QTreeWidget - Making a Column editable.
    By Preeteesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th June 2007, 12:02
  3. QTreeWidget item editing: want column specificity
    By McKee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10th December 2006, 22:12
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2006, 10:37
  5. Change column width in a QTreeWidget
    By mace in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th May 2006, 12:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.