Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

    I previously had 4.6.0 installed and working fine with the VS add-on. I installed 4.6.2 and changed my environment variables, then removed 4.6.0. Now when I try to create a new project I get this:

    Unable to find a Qt build!
    To solve this problem specify a Qt build


    If I go to the Qt menu -> Qt Options, It shows the correct version and path of 4.6.2 and C:\Qt\4.6.2

    I even tried completely uninstalling Qt and the Qt add on for Visual Studio, then reinstalling. Still get this message.

    Tamerz

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

    It's in your project options. Change the configuration there (in the solution window)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by fatjuicymole View Post
    It's in your project options. Change the configuration there (in the solution window)
    I must be missing something. I am not seeing that option anywhere. Where should I be looking? In the "New Project" dialog built into VS, or the Qt one that pops up after? Ether way I am not seeing it.

    Tames

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

    Alternatively, open the vcproj file, and near the end will be:

    Qt Code:
    1. Name="QtVersion Win32"
    2. Value="4.6.0"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Change this to match your configuration.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can't create project in Visual Studio 2008 After Qt Upgrade

    I was able to fix this. For anyone else having the issue, I had to open up the registry editor and navigate to:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Trolltech

    In there I made sure to replace all occurrences of 4.6.0 with 4.6.2. It appears that uninstalling Qt does not remove these old values, and installing 4.6.2 does not replace them.

Similar Threads

  1. QT4 not working in Visual Studio 2008
    By mnemonic69 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 05:37
  2. Visual Studio 2008 and Qt
    By konx in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 21:24
  3. How to use Qt with Visual Studio 2008?
    By N3wb in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2009, 16:23
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 23:41
  5. Qt 4.3.2 + Visual studio 2008
    By moowy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th December 2007, 06:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.