Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Problems compiling simple plugin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Problems compiling simple plugin

    Hi

    I am trying to get started on a project extending QtCreator, therefor I want a simple plugin to compile and show up in the UI.

    I was following this tutorial to compile QtCreator from source, and it seems to have worked just fine, as I used the compiled instance to develop my test plugin.

    However I am failing to compile either my test plugin, nor for example the cpaster plugin (which comes with Qt, so kinda weird).

    Here is what I am calling:
    1. set QTDIR=...\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.7.1
    2. set PATH=...\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.7.1\bin;...\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.7.1\lib;...\MinGW\bin;%SystemRoot%\System32
    3. set QMAKESPEC=win32-g++
    4. qmake
    5. mingw32-make


    either within my test plugin's folder or within the cpaster source folder.

    The error I am getting is the following:
    Qt Code:
    1. mingw32-make -f Makefile.Debug
    2. mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `.../Qt/dev2/testPlugin'
    3. g++ -enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -mthreads -Wl -shared -Wl,--out-implib,\lib\qtcreator\plugins\Nokia\libtasktop4QtCreatord.a -o \lib\qtcreator\plugins\Nokia\testPlugin.dll debug/main.o debug/testwidget.o debug/testPlugin.o debug/moc_testwidget.o debug/moc_testPlugin.o -L"...\Qt\dev2\qt-everywhere-opensource-src-4.7.1\lib" -L/lib/qtcreator -L/lib/qtcreator/plugins/Nokia -lA
    4. ggregationd -lExtensionSystemd -lUtilsd -lBotand -lCored -lQtTestd4 -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4
    5. .../qt/dev2/mingw/bin/../lib/gcc/mingw32/4.4.0/../../../../mingw32/bin/ld.exe: cannot find -lAggregationd
    6. collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    7. mingw32-make[1]: *** [\lib\qtcreator\plugins\Nokia\testPlugin.dll] Error 1
    8. mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `.../Qt/dev2/testPlugin'
    9. mingw32-make: *** [debug] Error 2
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I obviously have something set up wrong, but I can't figure out what. I am new to the whole framework, so expect a newbie error rather than some complicated thing I have done wrong.

    Help is very much appreciated, thanks


    Added after 51 minutes:


    I did manage to make it compile, using some additional things in the .pro file (as the todoplugin does as well)

    Seems ok for now, although I am rather confident that it's not all right. But I can run it and see the menu
    Last edited by tehr; 14th March 2011 at 21:43.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with simple Qt Style Sheet
    By Qn00b in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th October 2010, 22:33
  2. Compiling Qtcreator plugin on mac
    By Jayakrishnan in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2010, 10:13
  3. Simple DataBase problems
    By briang in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st December 2009, 09:42
  4. Error compiling psql plugin
    By vieraci in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th October 2007, 02:49
  5. Plugin compiling error
    By hgedek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd August 2007, 22:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.