Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: dockwidget problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default dockwidget problem

    Hi
    in my program i have many dockwidget
    i want when i run my program i see the dockwidget automaticly out the centralwidget (or out the mainwidget)
    can i do that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: dockwidget problem

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: dockwidget problem

    I try it like that
    Qt Code:
    1. dockWidget_2 = new QDockWidget(this);
    2. dockWidget_2->setObjectName(QString::fromUtf8("dockWidget_2"));
    3. dockWidget_2->setGeometry(QRect(0, 0, 211, 361));
    4. dockWidget_2->setMinimumSize(QSize(183, 327));
    5. dockWidget_2->setWidget(dockWidgetContents_5);
    6. dockWidget_2->raise();
    7. dockWidget_2->setWindowTitle(QApplication::translate("MainWindow", "Tools", 0, QApplication::UnicodeUTF8));
    8. dockWidget_2->setFloating(false);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but i still see it in the mainwindows when i run the application(the problem that it hide to me some objects in my scene)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: dockwidget problem

    I'm not suprised, since you pass false to setFloating...
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: dockwidget problem

    but if i make like that
    Qt Code:
    1. dockWidget_2->setFloating(true);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    when i run i see the dockWidget_2 before i see the mainwindows (i want to see them in parallel)
    another problem is that isee the dockWidget_2- without the button ,groupebox....., i see is empty

Similar Threads

  1. Dockwidget stretching
    By jayreddy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2009, 15:37
  2. How to put a DockWidget or Widget over others??
    By dungsivn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th October 2007, 06:12
  3. QTreeWidget in a Dockwidget
    By LordQt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th September 2007, 07:09
  4. QToolBar and DockWidget
    By baray98 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 21:15
  5. DockWidget ?
    By allensr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th January 2007, 23:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.