Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !

    Hello! Friends,
    I am planning to display the progress as the window title, but it shows me the progress of totalSteps not 0% to 100%.

    Like for a ProgressBar if totalSteps = 50 then progress() returns values from 0 to 50 not the one displayed by it which is 0% to 100%. Hence if totalSteps=100 then it shows properly.

    Can anyone please let me know how to solve the problem? Like i dont care what totalSteps=? but as actual progress increments, i should be able to display 0% to 100% as window title.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !

    progress = progress() * 100 / totalSteps()

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    Krish (7th March 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !

    Hello! Wysota Sir,
    Thanks for helping me out. It worked with qt Qt3.3.3, but i think am not sure of how to implement it with Qt4.3.4. Like i tired Ui_Form::setWindowTitle(QString(......)..);
    where Form is the objectname of my application, but it shows me following error: -

    Sample.cpp:9:error: setWindowTitle() is not a member of Ui_Form.

    I have: -
    sample.ui, sample.h, sample.cpp, main.cpp, & finally Ui generated ui_sample.h .
    files in the folder.And: -
    ui_sample.h file is included in sample.h,
    sample.h is included in sample.cpp & main.cpp.

    May be i am wrong in implementing it!!!!

    Please help me out!!!!

    Thanks again in advance.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !


  6. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: How to access the "%progress" which is displayed, not the progress() property !

    Hello! Wysota,
    Thanks Sir for helping me out. I tired few things with that and yes now its working!

    You are as usual a great help to me.---->Thanks very much Sir

    Best Regards.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.