Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Deploy app under many Mac OS and architecture

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Deploy app under many Mac OS and architecture

    I've ported my application from windows to mac. I've tested it with XCode on mini Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger PPC G4 and it works fine now.
    Now I want that my application run under many version of Mac OS (like 10.3,10.4,10.5,ect.) and under the 2 architecture intel and ppc.
    Is this possible for one bundle. If not what it is the best procedure to do because I dont like to have a bundle for each kind of Mac OS an architecture
    Best reguards, Mourad

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Deploy app under many Mac OS and architecture

    Isn't it a double thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Deploy app under many Mac OS and architecture

    yes I've posted it in frensh and in the developpement forum so I've changed it in english and in the installation and delployment forum.

Similar Threads

  1. Plugin Architecture
    By jtaylor108 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th April 2008, 06:32
  2. Application plug-in architecture
    By brcain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 00:39
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 11:43
  5. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By derick in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 12:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.