Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Using Command prompt commands

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    153
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Using Command prompt commands

    According to you...
    ssmtp mohanakannan.kannan8@gmail.com <recepient1.txt this is your command

    so the code will be something like.

    Qt Code:
    1. QString program = "ssmtp";
    2. QStringList arguments;
    3. arguments << "mohanakannan.kannan8@gmail.com";
    4. arguments << "<recepient1.txt";
    5.  
    6. QProcess *myProcess = new QProcess(parent);
    7. myProcess->start(program, arguments);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    CHEERS

  2. The following user says thank you to karankumar1609 for this useful post:

    mohanakannan (3rd July 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th October 2012, 13:44
  2. Qt Command Prompt
    By stijn in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 14:15
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th January 2011, 00:19
  4. Qt Command Prompt and Recompiling
    By vbman213 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2010, 09:49
  5. how to avoid command prompt while reunning EXE ?
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th March 2008, 08:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.