Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: I need a 16 segment LCD display control????

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Fort Worth
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question I need a 16 segment LCD display control????

    I am working on my flight simulator, and converting a perl/tk panel to QT and C. I had most of the panel built in a few hours. but I need to display a Alpha char using a 16 segment display, not a standard seven segment display. but dont know how to do it.. I could really use some help..

    Also how can I change my spin button display from standard ( 0, 1, 2, 3... ) to blank, 0, 1, ... 9, P, H.

    any help will be helpful.

    Thank you
    Cris H.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: I need a 16 segment LCD display control????

    Quote Originally Posted by phoenixcomm View Post
    I am working on my flight simulator, and converting a perl/tk panel to QT and C. I had most of the panel built in a few hours. but I need to display a Alpha char using a 16 segment display, not a standard seven segment display. but dont know how to do it.. I could really use some help..
    Subclass QWidget and implement a custom widget. You'll need to provide your own paintEvent() implementation that paints what you want.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: I need a 16 segment LCD display control????

    Also how can I change my spin button display from standard ( 0, 1, 2, 3... ) to blank, 0, 1, ... 9, P, H.
    If the values can be sanely mapped to the integer range -1..11 then subclass QSpinBox and provide alternate implementations of QSpinBox::textFromValue() and QSpinBox::valueFromText(). You could also go a step further back and inherit from QAbstractSpinBox to provide a spin box that returns a QChar for example.

Similar Threads

  1. segment fault with any QT GUI program
    By earth in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd March 2011, 23:29
  2. Draw directly from a memory segment
    By 25an in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2009, 13:04
  3. Segment fault using a Qt plugin with QTabWidget
    By tarod in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2009, 10:27
  4. Segment fault when using Q3ListBox and QFile
    By hiuao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th May 2007, 11:51
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th April 2006, 11:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.