Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Installing libs/headers with qmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Installing libs/headers with qmake

    Hi there,

    in my qmake pro file, I want to install the library binary to some path and the header files to some other path. So far I can install the library file with

    Qt Code:
    1. target.path += mylibrary/libs
    2. INSTALLS += target
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    but how do I set the headers? I tried
    Qt Code:
    1. INSTALLS += target headers
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    but that doesn't work.

    Andreas
    Andreas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    travelling
    Posts
    1,116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 127 Times in 121 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Installing libs/headers with qmake

    As stated by the docs, you can add several custom install targets...

    Qt Code:
    1. headers.files = #your files here...
    2. headers.target = mylibrary/include
    3.  
    4. INSTALLS += headers
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Hope this helps.
    Current Qt projects : QCodeEdit, RotiDeCode

  3. The following user says thank you to fullmetalcoder for this useful post:

    ghorwin (9th May 2007)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Installing libs/headers with qmake

    Take a look here:
    http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-qt-s...gets-6675.html
    The bundle there performs headers and binaries installation using qmake.

  5. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    ghorwin (9th May 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. Flex, Bison and qmake
    By Hydragyrum in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd May 2011, 15:52
  2. Compiling with Qmake/Make
    By VireX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 05:57
  3. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  4. qmake to build both 32-bit and 64-bit
    By lni in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th December 2006, 19:35
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.