Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: compiling maya (3d application ) with qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Lightbulb compiling maya (3d application ) with qt

    0 vote down star


    including the maya ( 3d application ) classes in qt program gives lot of errors..... i have added all required include paths and libs...the same problem persists ....

    this is pro file for my qt project

    Qt Code:
    1. TARGET = FileCon
    2. TEMPLATE = app
    3. SOURCES += main.cpp \
    4. dialog.cpp
    5. HEADERS += dialog.h \
    6. ConvertFunction.h
    7. FORMS += dialog.ui
    8. LIBS += "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2008/lib" \
    9. -lOpenMaya.lib \
    10. -lFoundation.lib \
    11. -lOpenMayalib
    12.  
    13. INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2008/include"
    14.  
    15. DEFINES = _BOOL \
    16. WIN32 \
    17. REQUIRE_IOSTREAM
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    ///////////////////////////////////////////

    How is it possible to use maya classes with qt.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: compiling maya (3d application ) with qt

    What are the exact errors you are getting?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Can't execute a Stand Alone Qt Application after compiling
    By aarelovich in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th October 2009, 17:59
  2. Compiling static application
    By Benjamin in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 11:45
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th September 2008, 17:29
  4. Help compiling Qt4 Application
    By drake1983 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th November 2007, 14:32
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th June 2007, 17:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.