Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QApplication::setLibraryPaths doesn't work under Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    196
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    1

    Default QApplication::setLibraryPaths doesn't work under Linux

    Hey @all,

    i've set custom library paths which i've defined as follows:
    Qt Code:
    1. QStringList libraryPaths = QStringList()
    2. << qApp->applicationDirPath()
    3. << qApp->applicationDirPath().append("/plugins")
    4. << qApp->applicationDirPath().append("/plugins/sqldrivers")
    5. << qApp->applicationDirPath().append("/plugins/languages")
    6. << qApp->applicationDirPath().append("/plugins/modules")
    7. << qApp->applicationDirPath().append("/plugins/styles");
    8. QApplication::setLibraryPaths(libraryPaths);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    This works under Windows, but under Linux the application didn't find the language, style and sql driver plugins.

    Hope anybody could help

    Thanks in advance

    Best Regards
    NoRulez

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QApplication::setLibraryPaths doesn't work under Linux

    Please provide some more info (i.e. please iterate over library paths and see what gets returned). You only need to add "plugins", by the way... Actual plugins need to be in proper subdirectories anyway.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. (QtDialog | Qt::WindowCloseButtonHint) doesnt work on linux
    By nileshsince1980 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd December 2009, 08:34
  2. How to work on Linux and Eclipse
    By sudheer168 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 22:35
  3. minimize slot does not work in linux.Is it a Bug in Qt?
    By anupamgee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2009, 08:18
  4. [Qt-4.4.0 Linux] Phonon::Effect not work
    By someralex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 17:12
  5. Trolltech Task Tracker on Linux does not work?
    By iw2nhl in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th August 2007, 11:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.