Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: member action

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    976
    Thanks
    53
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default member action

    hi, I subclassed mainform class to mymainform class; now it happen that I need use mainform action and to do this I can only in this way in connect:
    Qt Code:
    1. connect(MainForm::Actionstart......
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    it seems work; but is there another way? thanks
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: member action

    If the action is a member of a class, access it like any other member... If you subclass, you gain access to any non-private member of the superclass.

Similar Threads

  1. singnal and action
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th July 2006, 18:15
  2. error:invalid use of member
    By quickNitin in forum General Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th June 2006, 15:21
  3. Multiple shortuts for the action
    By Lemming in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th April 2006, 22:29
  4. emiting signals from const member functions !?
    By sunil.thaha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th March 2006, 11:29
  5. No action checked in an exclusive action group
    By SkripT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 06:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.